How many books are in Le Morte d Arthur?

21 books21 books, the story covers the founding of Arthur’s kingdom and the institution of the Round Table; the various adventures of individual knights; the quest for the Holy Grail; the death of Arthur and the fall of his kingdom.

How many books and chapters are in Le Morte d Arthur?

Most modern editions of Le Morte d’Arthur are divided into twenty-one books with a total of five hundred and seven chapters, a division created by the printer William Caxton. Malory originally divided his work into the following eight books: Book 1: The birth and rise of Arthur.

How many King Arthur books are there?

The Legends of King Arthur (6 book series) Kindle Edition.

How long is Morte d Arthur?

The average reader will spend 12 hours and 40 minutes reading this book at 250 WPM (words per minute).

Is Le Morte d’Arthur a novel?

Until the discovery of the Winchester Manuscript in 1934, the 1485 edition was considered the earliest known text of Le Morte d’Arthur and that closest to Malory’s original version.
Le Morte d’Arthur.

Author Thomas Malory
Genre Chivalric romance
Published 1485
Publisher William Caxton

How many pages does Le Morte d’Arthur have?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435160491
Series: Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 800